Spring 2020 Scholarship Application

The application will open in October. The deadline to submit a completed application is November 30, 2019. A completed application consists of an essay and official transcripts from all institutions attended, inclusive of the current institution. 

How It Works

The Minority Teacher Education Scholarship (MTES) is offered to more than 35 institutions throughout the state of Florida.

Learn More
MTES Application


Learn More

The Minority Teacher Education Scholars Program is a collaborative performance-based scholarship program for African-American, Hispanic-American, Asian-American, and Native American students. The participants in the program include Florida’s Florida College System institutions and its public and private universities that have state-approved teacher education programs.